2020 Scholarship Winners Announced!

The League is proud to announce the students awarded Jim Sable Environment & Conservation Education Scholarship!

Congratulations to the athletes below, and best of luck to them as the begin to pursue their futures this fall!

Adam Froman Carroll County High School KY
Cora Smith Waverly High School NY
Bryce Byers Keystone-Clarion-North Clarion High Schools PA
Eli Quist Minnetonka High School MN
Emma Schwardt Jordan High School MN
Clarice Peasall Weston High School WI
Aria Sheldon Maize High School KS
Alexandra Medvec Richfield High School – Academy of Holy Angels MN
Brandon Werner Mater Dei High School IN
Spencer Stephens Golden Valley High School CA
Cameron Ziarko Scales Mound High School IL
Matthew Redmond Whitehall High School NY
Connor Olson Foley High School MN
Hailey Olson St. Michael-Albertville High School MN
Bryce Clover Murphysboro High School IL


Jim recognized that education came before anything else.  He would always ask his students if they had gotten their homework done, asked about the grades, and encourage them to succeed academically.  As a student mentor, Jim felt that it was his duty to ensure that nothing interfered with students’ academic progress.

With over 50 years of experience as a firearms safety instructor, Jim has also long recognized the importance of hunting, outdoor shooting sports, and other outdoor activities. He has always championed the symbiotic relationship between conservation funding and outdoor shooting sports activities, and that hunters and outdoor shooting sport enthusiasts are the best stewards of our environment.  It is with that relationship in mind that the League’s scholarship program was established.


, , , ,